Embracing Our Stroms Will Give Us Light And Hope In Tunnel

Good morning my beautiful people! So right now I’m in the middle of a series at my church called the brave journey where Jesus calls us to be brave during the five week session. So far I’ve experienced him calling me to do help my friends during their rough patches of their lives that’s been a challenge cause I’m no motivation speaker or Dr Phil (lol) but I try to help them by giving out my love and postive thoughts just like Jesus does with us when go through turmoil in our life. I wouldn’t call that brave but to me it is just cause I’m like the worst at consoling people but I’ve prayed about it before going to that person and that really does help a lot!

Anyways back to the heading of this article my pastor Chuck Mingo preached such a beautiful sermon about Storms in our lives last week and just really hit home with me. He talked about how we should embrace our storms meaning walk over it cause it will only make us stronger. At first while I was sitting there I’m like what are you talking about Chuck?! But as the service went a long I get what he was saying and it all made sense from there!

God does not promise us an easy ride. As a matter of fact, He often uses difficulty and suffering to do his work in us. We will face storms. But we will not face them alone or powerless. As we keep moving in bravery, God offers us his presence, protection, provision or peace within the storms we face. Walk on, friends. Face that storm. Is it scary and uncomfortable? Heck yes it is! It’s hard because we are so afraid to get out of our confront level believe me I struggle with that but as I have learned so far in the brave journey and the advice that I have gotten from people I can say that I’m ready to conquer those fears and walk on it!

Here’s a prayer I came up with during my alone time with God on Monday morning……

“Jesus, thank you for coming to me in the midst of my storms and walking me through them. Right now I really need You in the storm of (name your storm). Please help me pass through it and share your power with me to get to the other side. Amen.”

And listen y’all I don’t have all the answers! I turn to Jesus for the answers. We all have stroms in our lives and we are going through it right now! Nobody lives a perfect life, let me repeat that NOBODY! Jesus gives us these patches because he wants us to be closer to him and trust HIM! Also have others in your life that will support you and help guide throughout it cause love and community is very important!

Talk to him and he will help you through it!

Peace & Love,

Jesse

Published by

jessemapati

Follower of Jesus. Work and progress. Saved by his amazing grace and love.

Leave a Reply

