Good Friday; Why It’s Okay To Let Your Feelings Out

image

Good Friday;

Good morning y’all! And Happy Good Friday! This is a very important day in history because it’s the day we remember the death of Jesus. All week, I’ve been looking at the last hours of this day and what I can learn from the people Jesus spoke to from the cross. The last person I explored today is God Himself.

“From noon until three in the afternoon darkness came over all the land. About three in the afternoon Jesus cried out in a loud voice, “Eli, Eli, lema sabachthani?” (Which means “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”)
Matthew 27:45-46.

When Jesus was on the cross he talked to his Father in heaven. His last words came during a dark, sad moment. The Bible says that Jesus “became sin” for us and that God cannot mix with sin because his nature is pure love. We can’t fully know what took place between them on the cross, but many believe this was a moment of painful separation between Father and Son as Jesus was offered as a sacrifice for sin.

This is why this day is very, very, very bad day for Satan because little do he know that our Lord and Savior rosed from the dead three days later. Take that! I just want to thank you for everything Jesus even though I’m messed up and will never have it all I know that I will have you and that gives me pure joy. I think about the sacrifice you gave to us on this day and how we should never ever doubt your love for us because what you had to endure on the cross is the ultimate love from you!

Take time today to do communion, you don’t have to but just a reminder that you know that Jesus stepped in as the sacrifice for our life!

THANK YOU JESUS! We don’t deserve it but you loved us so much that you saw us worthy on the cross on that day!

It’s okay to let your feelings out;

So this week has been a very challenging one for me and it’s been a tough one as well. I told somebody I know that I like her and I didn’t get the obvious answer I want! Does it suck? Sure it does, it’s very human nature to feel like you got your feelings hurt. But here’s the thing and I’m mainly talking to the guys here. It’s okay to express your feelings to someone! It doesn’t make you weak or unmanly! I don’t like when people say that! There is a reason why Jesus gave us feelings!

I’m not going to go through the details of what took place this week but all I know is that talking with Jesus and friends about it from church has really helped. Don’t get me it really sucks but I just got to know that I have to be patient with Jesus and know there is so many things I have going for myself and that I should not let a rejection effect me. But I’m glad I got it out cause holding it that long will eat you up inside.

Don’t be afraid to show your feelings to anyone male or female. I repeat it doesn’t make you weak!

God bless you all!

 

Published by

jessemapati

Follower of Jesus. Work and progress. Saved by his amazing grace and love.

Leave a Reply

